Skip to content
November 25, 2011 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Whipped Cream on Standby

I impulsively purchased a can of whipped cream a couple weeks ago, with no plans at all for it.  This is definitely uneventful but to me it’s a departure from the norm.  I try not to have things in the fridge that I am not going to use.  But I thought with the oncoming holidays, it would come in handy.  Today it did!  My kids were playing “football” in the backyard before a cold winter wind came screaming through.  The kids came in from the cold and I offered them hot chocolate…and had whipped cream to put on top!  My son told me that I should probably open up a coffee shop because it was the best hot chocolate he ever had in his whole life.

I scanned the fridge to see what else was in there that may or may not come in handy.  I am talking about non-staple items; things that are likely to expire before you ever use them.

– Olives

– Whipped Cream

– Hot Mustard

What do you keep in the fridge Just In Case?

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Pammy Girl / Dec 1 2011 12:52 pm

    Chocolate pudding cups. I also have a can of Hershey’s syrup in there. I need a boyfriend.

  2. Allison / Nov 27 2011 6:50 pm

    Mike’s Hard Lemonade. I live with a 6-year old.

  3. David / Nov 27 2011 6:44 pm

    Anchovy paste

  4. Peter Parkour / Nov 25 2011 5:11 pm

    There’s gotta be dill pickles in the fridge, just because. :mrgreen:

  5. Dave R / Nov 25 2011 5:02 pm

    Soy Sauce
    We also have evaporated milk in the pantry that we never seem to use.

That's what she said!

