Skip to content
October 28, 2011 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Murphy and his bag of tricks

I’ve been having a serious problem with Cold Nose this year.  A friend sent me a link to a solution for Cold Nose, but I really can’t see wearing one of those babies ANYWHERE.  I guess I’d rather it just froze off.

I didn’t plan to come here and complain; it’s just that I need to distract myself from the impending chill.  Naturally, the furnace died, since it’s Friday evening and the owner is out of town.  I *could* call an emergency furnace shop, but I have about three dollars to last me until payday.  I could float a check, why not?  Everyone is doin’ it!

My feet are cold and my nose…oh, Cold Nose is a terrible feeling!  I don’t recall ever having this problem before!

I had to shut the breaker to the furnace down…it was making a horrible screeching sound on and off, which now I recognize as probably a belt or something like that going renegade.  When it finally stopped, all I heard was a constant buzzing, like it was trying to work, but, no.

High five!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. David / Nov 17 2011 4:20 pm

    Last I heard a cold nose meant you were healthy. Right?
    Regarding the furnace: Please call Murphy’s Lawyer

    1 888 SUE 2 DAY

  2. glassowater / Nov 13 2011 1:14 pm

    I can’t imagine wearing that on a cold day, with a runny nose…just eww… you would have a booger-cicle in no time!

  3. shmode / Oct 31 2011 8:24 pm

    Oh man I am SO making those for my family for Christmas in perfectly obscene colours! *snort*
    Sucks about the furnace.

That's what she said!

