Skip to content
November 10, 2009 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Happy 234th, Devil Dogs!

Today is my favorite holiday…the Marine Corps Birthday.  Every November 10 I am reminded of my brothers and sisters in the Corps, the finest people I have ever known.  And to steal some of the motivated stuff going around Facebook today (it’s early, and I am spending the day at the VA hospital in Fort Harrison, MT):

Patrick Liendo This day 234 years ago, Satan bet God, “I’ll bet you the kingdom of heaven, that I’ve the meanest army on earth.” God laughed and created the Marines. Satan foolishly attacked the kingdom and was quickly suppressed by the meanest force ever forged. “If the Army and the Navy ever look on heaven’s scenes, they will see t…he streets are guarded by United States Marines.” Happy Birthday to my beloved Marine Corps. OOHRAH!

Ken Boyer A very Happy 234th Birthday wish goes out to all of the leathernecks, shock troops, devil dogs and instruments of death across the globe. Happy Birthday Marines!!!

Martha Liendo “Some people wonder if they’ve made a difference in this world. Marines don’t have that problem.” – Ronald Reagan. Happy Birthday to all my fellow Marines out there!!

Paul ‘Blue Tent’ Monzon Happy birthday to all my Marine Corps brothers and sisters! 234 and still whoopin’ ass and takin’ names! Semper mother-effin’ Fi!!!!!!!!

Jason Ryan “We few, we happy few, we Band of Brothers; For he to-day that sheds his blood with me, shall be my Brother.”

Keith Levasseur Happy 234th Birthday Marines! Semper Fi

And if you drool at the thought of the scarlet and gold, here is a great collection of quotes for the Teufelheunden in you!

http://oldcorps.org/USMC/quotes.html

Semper Fi!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. crisitunity / Nov 11 2009 7:13 pm

    I’m not a Marine, so I can’t say OORAH, but I’m saying it in spirit for all of you.

That's what she said!

