Skip to content
August 2, 2009 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Help Me Find A New Name…

When I was little I begged my mom to change my name to “Daphne”…the lady hanging off Fred’s arm in Scooby Doo.  Hey, at least I didn’t pick Shaggy.  Either way, she said it would cost a lot of money and I’d have to talk to a judge; at the age of seven I didn’t have access to either.  I guess that is why my name is still Maleesha.

But I am sick of “Binary Trash.”  I like the concept behind it…lots of crap spewed forth onto the screen in the form of ones and zeros…but I am trying to spruce things up around here.  So I am asking you, faithful reader or longtime lurker…help me give my blog a new name!!!

The content will remain the same…you can count on crossing-the-line family dramas and detailed conversations between me and people manning the drive through…but I’d do plan to talk about life in Montana more regularly, as well as document the futile attempts to grow eggplant and avocados here.   

So…please suggest some possible blog names for me.  If I select your suggestion, you get a Montana-themed care package delivered right to your doorstep.  If you don’t want to put your suggestions here, please email them to me!

This “contest” will be officially over on August 15, 2009 unless of course I change it.  Mwahahahahahahaha.

Thanks for your creativity at this time…I am experiencing a serious lack of it lately.  I’m thinking that changing the scenery in here might be just what I need!

23 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. gRAYSON / Aug 25 2009 5:53 pm

    MY MOM AND DAD IS MEAN I WANT A NEW MOMMY AND A NEW DAD

  2. gRAYSON / Aug 25 2009 5:52 pm

    I WANT A NEW NICE MOMMY

  3. MamaPeg is Watching Out for You / Aug 21 2009 6:06 pm

    M – my name is Maleesha

  4. Paloma Pentarian / Aug 20 2009 12:07 am

    Of those three choices, I kind of like the first one. If kind of makes you wonder if it has a double meaning….some people might think it’s a gossip column about people in Montana!

    Paloma

  5. smalltownsmalltimes / Aug 13 2009 7:08 pm

    Re: Pickled Beet… I like Pickled Beat.

  6. Allison / Aug 11 2009 4:13 pm

    Montana Mayhem and Marine Corps Memories…
    Losing socks by the hour….
    Chasing bicycles…

  7. smalltownsmalltimes / Aug 7 2009 1:58 pm

    Okay, I ‘ve been giving this “shower duty” and the best I could come up with is:

    1. Montana Dirt

    2. The Dirt in Montana

    3. Mother of all Dirt

    or some such variation ( I thought Dirty Maleesha could be fun, but then you’d get some real weirdos lurking about).

    I’ll keep showering and thinking.

  8. Paloma Pentarian / Aug 6 2009 7:52 am

    For example, taking the ideas “Life and Family Dramas of a Montana Aspiring Home-Farming Woman” sounds pretty boring, but a lot of catchier titles could be worked up off of this idea (for example).

    Paloma

  9. Paloma Pentarian / Aug 6 2009 7:50 am

    Hi, Maleesha.

    I think you should make a list of ideas about where you are wanting your life to go tin the future, in terms of ideas and activites that inspire you. Then look at the list, and certain ideas will seem more important to you than others. When you find the most important idea about where you want your life to go in the future, then work with THAT idea to see how you get a catchy title with it.

    Best regards,
    Paloma

  10. crisitunity / Aug 6 2009 4:27 am

    I like “The Pickled Beet”. It sounds like the name of a vegan booze joint, or something.

  11. carli / Aug 5 2009 11:41 pm

    Ok, how bout “The Snow Draft” (get it…draft instead of drift)…or even better yet…”The Pickled Beet”.

  12. Greg / Aug 5 2009 8:51 pm

    Sorry, I’m not very creative tonight.

  13. Greg / Aug 5 2009 8:10 pm

    Montana Maleesha

  14. Greg / Aug 5 2009 7:56 pm

    Well, how about “Glass Menagerie”? Just like the title.

  15. Greg / Aug 5 2009 7:54 pm

    I can’t believe you want to change the name “Binary Trash”. I love that name. I wish you weren’t going to change it.

    Rocky Mountain Banana?
    Rocky Mountain Oyster?
    Rocky Mountain Trash?
    Rocky Mountain Momma?

  16. shmode / Aug 4 2009 8:52 am

    “More than what’s in your banana hammock”

    “Laugh with me, not at me”

    “This is your brain, this is your brain on Maleesha”

    I’m out, *snort*. You could always borrow my “thought vomit”.

  17. DeAnna / Aug 3 2009 6:17 pm

    Wholesome and Nutritious.

    …as in, “Bite me. I’m wholesome and nutritious.”

  18. Clayton Cobb / Aug 3 2009 6:26 am

    Tip of the Kovnesky
    Erratic Mumblings of a Clear Mind

  19. smalltownsmalltimes / Aug 3 2009 5:54 am

    Hmmmm. This is fun.

    I’ll get back to you on this. I love the new pictures and theme.

    Thanks! I am waiting eagerly to hear your suggestions!

  20. crisitunity / Aug 3 2009 5:25 am

    I’m thinking something to do with the words “menagerie” or “banana republic”. I keep thinking about raising chickens in the kitchen, and the fact that Montana is a wild and free and crazy place to live. Banana Menagerie?

    Note to everyone…my chickens are now safely in a large coop with a huge yard. They even have a great view! 😉 I LOVE menagerie. I get where “banana” is coming from, but I don’t know that I can have the word “banana” in the title. This is going in the right direction!

  21. Ian / Aug 2 2009 4:11 pm

    Free range potato chips!

    The Cool Whip in the basement!

    I like these, but somehow they don’t tie it all together…

  22. Fawn / Aug 2 2009 3:12 pm

    Awww, I like Binary Trash; I think it’s so clever. Now if ever a blog needed a new name, it’s mine. However, I’ll put my thinking cap on just because you asked so nicely.

    I like it too, but I’m just sick of it. 🙂 Thanks if you come up with any ideas, come back and let me know!

  23. morethananelectrician / Aug 2 2009 2:58 pm

    Wow. This is a lot of pressure. For me, my blog started and took off before I really knew what happened. Thinking back on it now, my “morethananelectrician” and “Naked on the Roof turned out to be almost perfect for me and what I am.

    This is kind of a tall order for us here. Whew.
    Your ring in the snow is the post is the one that came to my head. Maybe something about emerging from a snow drift…but “lost” is the wrong word…too negative…

    Maybe that’ll get you moving in a creative direction?

    Hmmm. You can’t go wrong with snow in the title. Lost isn’t too far off either 🙂 Definitely some good ideas here.

That's what she said!

