Skip to content
July 27, 2009 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Honest S(Crap) – It’s Free Here…

Mollie over at Fish Food tagged me for this meme.  I AM SO GLAD because I have zero power in my brain to come up with any of my own thoughts… I am just so glad to have logged on here to find the tag!

Here’s how the Honest Scrap Award works: I must thank the person who gave me the award and list their blog and link it.

Thank you M!

I must list 10 honest things about myself.

I must put a copy of The Honest Scrap Logo on my blog.

I must select at least 7 other worthy bloggers & list their links.

I must notify the bloggers of the award and hopefully they will follow the above requirements.

Let’s see here…what have I NOT posted here yet? 

1.)  I prefer forks to spoons…even with soup and ice cream.

2.) When I cannot remember something that is on the tip of my tongue, I go stare into the (flushed) toilet.  For some reason this always works.  Shh, don’t tell anyone it’s kind of embarrassing to admit this.

3.) I can’t decide if I crave attention or if I want to crawl under a rock

4.) I have not been to the dentist in four years.  I just thought of something to post. 

5.) I am extremely uncomfortable around big money.

6.) This last election has endangered many relationships that I have.  And secretly I am happy about this.

7.) I love getting shots and the feel of getting a tattoo.  But I can’t give blood because it makes me pass out.

8.) I often want to just walk away from it all.

9.) I work best under high stress, tight deadlines and absolute misery.  I recently discovered the reason for this, and I am not happy about it.

10.) I recently started telling the telemarketers that call my number that I am dead, so please quit calling me.  Deep down I wonder if the universe is going to punish me for telling them such a crappy thing, punish me by making me dead.  But I really don’t think so.  I think the universe understands because they have to deal with ALL the telemarketers and not just one at a time. 

PLEASE steal this meme from me if you want.  I have been so absent from Blogiverse lately that I would feel way too guilty tagging anyone since I haven’t even been able to comment.  Oh, that reminds me:

11.) I feel guilty about EVERYTHING.  I am working on this.  No, I am NOT Catholic.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Pammy / Aug 6 2009 6:05 am

    I would rather be the “help” at a party and constantly be cleaning things up and bringing out food than being forced to talk to people with inane chit chat.

    When I get up to pee one of 17 times during the night, sometimes I fall asleep on the toilet. I don’t find life’s answers like yourself, but I do find a good place to catch some zzzzz’s.

  2. George / Aug 4 2009 5:08 pm

    I like the last election comment. Seriously. Spirited debate is great, but folks that think your opinion is a personal attack on them need an enema and two Martinis.

  3. Greg / Jul 31 2009 9:42 pm

    Staring into the swirling water of a flushing toilet to retrieve something that has momentarily slipped your mind is so interesting to me. Really. I have to assume that you found this out totally by accident. Who would think to do something like that. It shouldn’t be embarrassing. It’s ingenious. The next time I draw a blank, and you’d be shocked at how often that is, I’m going to try the same thing.

    It was an accident! I definitely didn’t think of it myself. It doesn’t really even need to be flushing, at least for me. Call it the Pool of Truth.

  4. morethananelectrician / Jul 28 2009 4:12 am

    It is hard to imagine the toilet as the thing that clears your mind and allows you to focus…especially standing. It shouldn’t be a position you should be familiar with. Guys? Yes. Ladies? No.

    I was looking for a towel 😀

  5. msmollie / Jul 28 2009 3:19 am

    You’re welcome & what a great list. I feel guilty about everything too.

That's what she said!

