Skip to content
January 8, 2009 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Meme from a crabapple

I am crabby today.  Really crabby.  I think it’s due to the fact I got an SI joint injection two days ago and the injection site and steroids are getting to me.  So with that I bring you this meme I stole from Crisitunity, partly because I liked it and partly because I am completely devoid of original thought today.  My answers might be different if I was not so crabby.  But I am. 

1. My uncle once: entertained me by talking like Kermit the Frog. The voice similarity was uncanny.

2. Never in my life: have I had a mani-pedi. Or even just a mani. Or a pedi.

3. When I was five: I realized that there were other kids in the world when I was thrust into kindergarten with no warning or explanation.

4. High school was: Brazil produces 1/3 of the world’s coffee crop.***

5. I will never forget: the Alamo

6. I once met: Ted Kaczynski

7. There’s this girl I know who: is an anesthesiologist

8. Once, at a bar: In New York City I discovered that some bathrooms are used for both boys AND girls and in-betweeners

9. By noon, I’m usually: coming back from lunch

10. Last night: I was in bed by 8:30 but didn’t fall asleep until 11.

11. If only I had: Bazookas mounted on the hood of my car.

12. Next time I go to church: I’ll hang out by the breakfast table

13. Terri Schiavo: is in a better place

14. What worries me most: planning enchiladas for dinner and finding that the fucking tortillas have expired.

15. When I turn my head left, I see: A weeping willow tree

16. When I turn my head right, I see: a giant stack of freakin’ dirty dishes that are starting to generate their own living organisms

17. You know I’m lying when: I say “Oh, geez, I can’t, I have an prior engagement.” Translation: “Sitting on the couch sounds more fun at this time. Try again next week.”

18. What I miss most about the eighties: I didn’t know then what I know now.

19. If I was a character in Shakespeare, I’d be: “Bubble bubble, toil and trouble…”

20. By this time next year: I will have gone to the dentist.

1. A better name for me would be: Superwoman

22. I have a hard time understanding: higher math

23. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: Get a useless degree in literature or a useful one in horticulture then start an organic farm

24. You know I like you if: I hump your leg. Just kidding. I like most people I meet, so unless you have wronged me then I like you.

25. If I ever won an award, the first person I’d thank would be: The little people

26. Darwin, Mozart, Slim Pickens & Geraldine Ferraro: can be made into this anagram: A Man, Wizard Rot, Agile Nerd, Enforcer Risks Limp

27. Take my advice, never: drink seventeen martinis in a row

28. My ideal breakfast is: An egg sandwich with red onion, feta, and tomatoes. With coffee.

29. A song I love, but do not own is: I am sure this would be a long list.

30. If you visit my hometown, I suggest: that you check out the Berkeley Pit and have dinner at the Derby

31. Tulips, character flaws, microchips, & track stars: Would be two lines of a strange poem

32. Why won’t people: live and let live

33. If you spend the night at my house: you will be forced to look at all of my photo albums, I will cook you a big dinner, and then I will make you stay up late and watch one or two of my favorite movies.

34. I’d stop my wedding for: the purpose of changing my mind and fleeing the country

35. The world could do without: mosquitoes

36. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: have another root canal

37. My favorite blonde is: Daniel Craig?

38: Paper clips are more useful than: Britney Spears

39. If I do anything well, it’s: perfectly normal. Unless it’s Tuesday. Or Sunday.

40. And by the way: buy local.

***I was sitting in my freshman World Cultures class, despising it so, and I decided that I would remember ONE THING.  That way, if anyone ever asked me “what did you learn in high school” I would have an answer.  So I closed my eyes and flipped to a random page and pointed.  That was the factoid that my finger landed on.  I am not sure if it is still accurate.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. teeni / Jan 11 2009 4:33 pm

    OMG – that was a riot. Maybe you should do a meme every time you are crabby and then you can at least get a laugh out of it when you are done and read it over. 🙂 Anyway, I hope you are feeling better and that your back is feeling better.

    Thanks…I am feeling MUCH better now. 🙂

  2. crisitunity / Jan 9 2009 6:29 am

    I loved the high school factoid thing too. I don’t think I thought that far ahead when I was in high school.

  3. Christine / Jan 8 2009 8:47 pm

    Oh! and I’m sorry that you don’t feel well. Didn’t mean to leave that part out.

    😦

  4. Christine / Jan 8 2009 8:44 pm

    Random tidbit about myself:

    I absolutely HATE HATE HATE the words mani pedi.

    Therefore I also have never had one or both.

    In fact I’m almost disgusted that I even typed them out to say this…

    yeah, ew. I agree with you.

  5. Greg / Jan 8 2009 7:38 pm

    I love these questions. I also love your answers.

    Just when and how the hell did you meet the unabomber? Was it related to your military service? This just blows my mind.

    When I say “met” the Unabomber I really mean “waited on” the Unabomber. He would occasionally come into the restaurant where I worked as a teenager, presumably on one of his many trips to California. Of course, this was pre-Manifesto Unabomber, before anyone really knew who he was. When the story broke there was that photo of him in the hoodie and the aviator glasses, you know, the one that looked more like Weird Al? Anyway, it’s really the only celebrity I’ve been in close contact with. Hey, he WAS America’s Most Wanted at the time.

  6. Carli / Jan 8 2009 5:30 pm

    SI joint injection eh….I’ve done some of them and from the patient’s responses they seem to hurt like a MF. It did make you right an interesting post however…..and I’m glad to see you were thinking of me along the way.

    Yeah, your patients are write. They DO hurt like an MF. Especially the next day. But I’m much better now. Sometimes I wonder how you made it through med school with your spelling abilities. You need to be a good speller…all those prescriptions sound the same you know? Speaking of righting, when are you doing a guest post?

  7. Romi / Jan 8 2009 4:43 pm

    hahaha….I love how you remembered the random high school factoid! 😉

    I also love your choice for favourite blonde 😉

    PS: hope you feel less crabby soon! 🙂

    Thanks! I feel a lot better today. I haven’t wanted to choke anyone to death for at least seven hours.

That's what she said!

