Skip to content
December 17, 2008 / Maleesha Kovnesky

So About That Move…

Some of you have asked how the big move went last weekend, so I thought I’d better write an update.

We picked Saturday to be the big day for many reasons; those being:

  • Our helpers were available
  • Moving truck was available and reserved with deposit
  • Weekend move allows for less work missed
  • Cable and utilities set up to switch on that date

What we didn’t count on was the arctic front (Alberta Clipper, as J’s Grandmother says) coming down from the Great White North to ensure that our move commenced on a blizzarding, below zero kind of white-out day.  It was cold.  It was slippery.  Every box that we packed in was covered in ice crystals.  Our faces were covered in ice crystals.  It was so cold.  Did I mention that?  I think mid day on Saturday it was twenty below with high wind. 

So far we are about halfway unpacked.  I can’t find most of the stuff I need.  And my car barely starts in the morning. 

I’ll be back to normal bloggin’ fun soon.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. shmode / Dec 18 2008 8:08 pm

    I swear, this Albertan didn’t mean to send you that snow last weekend! 😉
    I can’t imagine moving in the cold, you are much more brave than I!

    jody

  2. teeni / Dec 18 2008 3:32 pm

    Yikes! I abhor the cold and don’t envy all that moving in that frigid temperature. I want hot chocolate just THINKING about you having had to do it. Brrrr. I hope you stay warm!

  3. morethananelectrician / Dec 17 2008 9:28 pm

    Mail, power adn cable can be controlled. Mother Naature doesn’t respond to requests so easiy!

That's what she said!

