Skip to content
December 13, 2008 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Festivus – Blog Virtual Gift Exchange

Festivus

Feel free to air your grievances below. 

Merry Christmas to my blogroll!  Because you all offer me great entertainment all year at no cost, I have created the virtual gifts I would send to you if I was a hundred-thousandaire.

  • Crisitunity – a new job with lots of stimulating tasks and a yoga room for use during lunch breaks
  • Cheribomb – A team of contractors to finish your house pro-bono
  • CWG – A vacation home in Montana
  • DETO – Plenty of adequate school supplies
  • Dead Charming – More time to blog
  • Dissonance – I was going to say a new computer, but since you got that, how about a gift certificate to Red Lobster?
  • Fawnahareo – For the ketogenic diet to kick in for Jade
  • GlassOWater – The best girl in the world, one who shares your love for music and Chipotle
  • Licensed to Blog – An answer…or maybe a visit from House, M.D.
  • MTAE – Closure.  And new tools.
  • Nandango –
  • Pammy Girl – Happiness in California…or a plane ticket back to D.C.
  • Small Town/Small Times – A fun next door neighbor who likes to talk about Stepford’s issues too
  • Allison – More Trixen Belden books, signed by the author
  • Pickett Lens – A flak jacket and Kevlar helmet
  • Teeni – A vacation to somewhere tropical
  • Veggie Macabre – A subscription to Beer of the Month
  • Romi – A dude who meets all of the criteria and more

Now you should really go give virtual gifts to your blogroll too because this was really fun.  Plus it will give you a day off from having to come up with real material 😉

I didn’t pick everyone, I just picked the ones that I got a real sense of something they might be able to use.  Also I am new to some of the blogs on my roll and I have not yet garnered a sense of what I would send as a gift.

Have a happy day!

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. glassowater / Feb 16 2009 9:12 am

    I can’t believe I’m just seeing this today….
    sadly, your gift never arrived….or maybe she never goot the note from you…either way, thank you for the gift! Now I just have to find her….

  2. teeni / Jan 25 2009 1:36 pm

    I have finally done this list. 🙂 It was fun – you had a great idea!

    http://www.vtroom.com/2009/01/25/gifts-and-gems/

  3. Pammy Girl / Dec 29 2008 9:52 am

    I’m working on both my gift angles. Part of the happiness in California is to look good in a bikini. Finding a job in this crappy economy might be an easier task. 🙂 Thank you for the gift!

  4. curlywurlygurly / Dec 16 2008 10:37 am

    i’m SO excited!!!! i really want a vacation home in montana–i fell in love with the state on my trip in 2007. i’m making my way back on road trip 2010!!!! i will not be thwarted. 🙂

    excellent!

  5. romi41 / Dec 15 2008 5:16 pm

    HAHAHA…THANK YOU! 🙂 I mean of all the things I could use, a man meeting all my criteria and more is sure one of them 😉 (maybe I have found one, I just have to reel him in from across the ocean 😉 )

    Yes, I am eagerly awaiting updates…

  6. bluesuit12 / Dec 15 2008 4:56 pm

    HAHA!! I love that I made the list but no gift. This was really fun to read especially for the ones on your blogroll that I’m familiar with. And I hope the move went alright despite the blizzard.

    What?!?!? I didn’t give you your gift? OMG. I guess that is what happens when you attempt to blog, pack, and have a sick kid at the same time. I guess that means you can have a wildcard gift…you get whatever you want this year… 🙂

  7. teeni / Dec 15 2008 3:32 pm

    Hey that was a really neat idea! I will happily try to follow your example and spread the good cheer amongst my blogroll. (I’m a little behind on blog reads and memes and all though so it may be a couple days.) You rock! 🙂

  8. smalltownsmalltimes / Dec 15 2008 3:16 pm

    OMG!! I love it. It’s EXACTLY what I wanted. Thanks!

    What a great post! Merry, Merry!

  9. Allison / Dec 15 2008 5:40 am

    You’re the best virtual gift giver ever!

  10. rambleicious / Dec 14 2008 1:52 pm

    This is a great idea! 😀 I think this months blog posts on my site are going to be thefts of other people’s awesome post ideas (with full credits and links back of course!)

  11. cherikooka / Dec 14 2008 1:01 pm

    Oh how I wish you were a hundred-thousandaire! You are very thoughtful!

  12. fawnahareo / Dec 14 2008 12:16 am

    Thanks, Maleesha! That’s so sweet of you! I think this is a great meme idea, too, except I’ve been meaning to overhaul my blogroll for a while, and I should probably do that first. 🙂

  13. morethananelectrician / Dec 13 2008 1:19 pm

    See…that’s what happens when you give out gifts. Someone always gets left out.

    That’s about the same stuff my wife tries to get me…minus the closure. I will gladly accept…tools don’t spoil!

  14. crisitunity / Dec 13 2008 12:17 pm

    Aw! Thanks so much for the wonderful gift!

  15. Carli / Dec 13 2008 9:20 am

    Don’t I get a gift??? Scrooge!

    I would love to give you a gift but you aren’t on my blogroll. If you were, I would have given you a big glass of shut the hell up

That's what she said!

