Skip to content
October 1, 2008 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Twenty Burnin’ Questions

Teeni over at the Vaguetarian Tea Room tagged me with this meme.  Teeni’s meme?  Either way the sucker came with some pretty tight rules, but we all know rules were made to be broken.  So if I tag you don’t feel compelled to play; just know that if you don’t, you suck.  And sucking sucks

The rules of the game:

RULE #1 : People who have been tagged must write their answers on their blogs and replace any question that they dislike with a new question formulated by themselves.

RULE #2 : Tag 6 people to do this quiz and they cannot refuse. These people must state who they were tagged by and cannot tag the person whom they were tagged by continue this game by sending it to other people. 

Disclaimer:  I did not write these rules, and Teeni did not write these rules…whoever did write these rules needs to “pop a Xanax” as a certain fellow blogger would say.

1. If your lover betrayed you, what will your reaction be?

It really depends on what the betrayal was.  Did he betray me by picking up pizza instead of Thai food?  Mild annoyance.  Did he run off with a younger, prettier girl with advanced degrees?  I’d hunt him down and pull a Bobbitt, then plead insanity.

2. If you have a dream you’d like to come true, what is it?

I want to buy a hundred and sixty acres of land with rockin’ water rights and run a small organic farm. 

3. Whose butt would you like to kick?

Sarah Palin’s.  Girl, please stay in Alaska.  If you end up as President then you will be the LAST woman who ever does. 

4. What would you do with a billion dollars?

First I would call someone and ask them how much a billion really is.  Because I don’t comprehend.  A billion, to me, is the same number as a gazillion, or a butt-hugeillion, and until I really know for sure I wouldn’t be inclined to make any major purchases.  But once I knew, I would buy that land and get that farm running.  I would pay off certain family member’s IRS bills.  I would make sure the local food bank was stocked every winter.  And I would buy my mom new carpet.  Really nice new carpet.

5. Will your best friend always be your best friend?

Carli…and yes, because as we say “we’ve been friends for too long to have it any other way.”

6. Have you ever been in love with two people at once?

No. 

7. How long would you wait for someone you really loved?

Wait?  Well, where in the hell are they going?  Are we talking “I’m off to Normandy to fight the war, wait for me” or “I’m going on a hunting trip?”  And what does waiting constitute?  Staring longingly out the window?  Picking daisy petals in the wind?  I’m a busy gal, I don’t wait on anybody.  I’d say, “See you when you get back, if you get back,” and then I’d go to the grocery store because I’m out of eggs.

8. If you won the lottery, would you quit your job?

HELL YES.

9. Who is on your celebrity top 5…you know, the ones…that if you ever had an opportunity…

Clive Owen.  Josh Holloway from LOST (Sawyer).  Christian Bale.  Gael Garcia Bernal.  And the dude who plays Don Draper on ‘Mad Men.’

10. What sucks the life out of you?

Listening to people complain about the same thing over and over, without ever doing anything about it.

11. How would you see yourself in ten years time?

I’ll still use a mirror.  That’s usually the way I see myself.

12. What’s your greatest fear/phobia?

Flying.  I hate airplanes. 

13. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?

Well the internet says she is popular and funny and cool, and I always believe everything the internet tells me 🙂  I love her blog, and you will too.

14. Would you rather be single and rich or married but poor?

Depends…how’s the marriage?  If it sucks, sign me up for the former.

15. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?

Make coffee

16. Would you give all in a relationship?

I don’t know what this means.  It sounds like dying.  Would I take a bullet for a true friend?  Absolutely.  Would I hunt down and skin someone who hurt a family member?  Happily.  Would I sacrifice my personality and things I believe in to please someone’s ego?  Uh, no.

17. Is your career vitally important to you?

No.  I don’t think “careers” as we think of them are important in the scheme of things.  I think of a career as a nice jacket.  Maybe you can get away with wearing the same jacket for ten years…but it’s going to get worn out, stained, ripped, grown out of, and when you take a good look at it, you realize it’s just a jacket and you’ve been wearing it this whole time, and maybe it kept you warm for a little while, and the pockets were nice, but come on…it’s just a jacket.

18. Would you forgive and forget no matter how horrible a thing the someone has done?

I would like to say I could always forgive no matter what, because that is what you are supposed to say.  But I think forgiving  means forgetting to a certain degree as well…which I can’t always do.  What good is forgiving if you aren’t planning on forgetting?  So, honestly, the answer is no.

19. Do you prefer being single or having a relationship?

Since I’m totally married with two rugrats climbing the curtains, this is what I prefer.  I did love being single but only because I had the time to do all of my hobbies and crafts and hiking, etc.  I wouldn’t trade what I have now for that.  However, I do look forward to hobbies again…one day…

20. List 6 people to tag

Here are the people I tag but if I didn’t tag you and this seems interesting to you, then please grab it and go with it. But leave me a link so I can be nosy and see what you wrote!

Crisitunity

Nandango

Glass o’ Water, because we haven’t heard from him in a while

Dead Charmin’ though he seems missing still

Cherikooka

Fawn in the Yukon

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. faemom / Oct 3 2008 12:57 pm

    Those were some great answers. Not very many people take the time to sound witty to those sort of things. I’m glad you did.

  2. Carli / Oct 2 2008 4:11 pm

    yes….”Found a peanut” sung to the tune of My Darling Clementine in g major I believe. When Meesh and I were in first grade we had a teacher who would make us stand around her piano and sing kid songs while she played. The peanut song was just one of many. And your statement was quite insightful cristunity….why would you leave your best friend to be eaten by wolves (or german shepherds in this case)?? The world may never know.

    Because you always got better gifts from the tooth fairy, for starters. Also, “Great Green Globs of Greasy Grimy Gopher Guts!”

  3. crisitunity / Oct 2 2008 7:53 am

    #11 made me laugh.

    #16, your answer contradicts The German Shepherd Incident. You totally let Carli take the bullet. 😉

    #17, you are TOTALLY right, and no one else in my life except BF feels this way (and even he’s a lot more interested in a “career” than I am), and I’m so glad to read it from you. THANK you.

    Carli, is that supposed to be sung to the tune of “My Darling Clementine”?

    RE: #16 – Yes, but my answers at age 10 would have been different, I tell you.

  4. teeni / Oct 1 2008 9:14 pm

    Oooooh – I am SO glad I tagged you!! You have such great answers and I love the questions you changed. So thoughtful. Number 3 – I never thought about that – but definitely scary true! I also love your organic farm idea and your comparison of a career to a jacket – very astute. I loved that. And does the internet really say all that nice stuff about me? Where do I send the check? 😉 Thanks for playing along, Maleesha. I really enjoyed your responses! 🙂

    Thanks for the invite! I like these once in a while because it prevents me from having to think of something to write about!

  5. Carli / Oct 1 2008 8:22 pm

    as the song goes….”make new friends but keeeep the oooollllld, one is silver and the other’s goooolllld”….and one of us will always be able to run faster than the other.

    Laranchencake Meesh

    And while I’m singing silly songs….”found a peanut, found a peanut, found a peeeeeeeenut last night…”

Trackbacks

  1. A meme for Maleesha « Half Full or Half Empty

That's what she said!

