Skip to content
September 17, 2008 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Please Enjoy a Rerun…

I occasionally catch nasty colds, or come down with yucky sinus infections, but rarely do I ever get knock-down drag out sick.  Last week my husband was sick as a dog, and my son got it, and my daughter seemed to be okay until yesterday…as it turns out she has a common childhood malady called “Hand, Foot and Mouth Disease.” 

I was okay until about ten minutes ago when I got unbelievably chilly.  I took my temperature and it’s at 101.  I am also starting to feel really, really sick. 

So because I expect that I won’t be posting tomorrow, I am directing you to a rerun, and oldie but goodie:

The darkest, dustiest, most ominous house on the block belonged to the local legend “Gramma Gigi”. This was the house I was forced to remain at …

Go read: Gramma Gigi and the Case of the Purple Turkey

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Greg / Sep 20 2008 4:29 am

    Wow! That sounds like one hell of a fever. I hope you get well but I also hope you’re able keep having those interesting dreams.

  2. teeni / Sep 18 2008 10:50 am

    That was a funny story – glad your mom didn’t make you drink the stuff. I hope you are feeling better soon. Good vibes being sent your way!

  3. curlywurlygurly / Sep 18 2008 4:30 am

    ugh…my nephew just got over that a few weeks ago…it was horrid. i hope you just have a cold instead. feel better!!!

  4. crisitunity / Sep 17 2008 6:14 pm

    Feel better soon. I enjoyed the rerun because it was new to me.

  5. pikespeakdenise / Sep 17 2008 12:58 pm

    Fight!! Go to the mattresses! And then when that doesn’t work, invest in Campbell’s chicken noodle soup.

    I have been on antibiotics myself for a sinus infection since Friday, but still can’t flip my head upside down to dry my hair. Obviously a huge concern.

That's what she said!

