Skip to content
December 21, 2004 / Maleesha Kovnesky

I’m Someone’s Mom

There probably isn’t anyone reading this anymore, since I have not posted anything for the last 6 months. Incase someone does meander in, I have lots of updates:

I am a MOMMY! Wasband and I had a baby boy (I say Wasband, but I did most of the work) on October 29. He was 6 pounds and 7 ounces and we named him Avery Jack. Everyone calls him A.J. for short. I am really against initials as a name, but what can you do when the rest of the family already calls him that? I have to say it is catchy. You can see pictures here.

We are having a good time learning the baby routine. He has already gone through hundreds of diapers. It is really cool to see him change from day to day, discovering his hands and feet and watching him learn to make cute new sounds. I go back to work on January 3rd. It will be really hard to go, but this is the 21st century and I have no idea how single income families do it. Help us out by buying one of Wasband’s spectacular photographs.

It is really cold in Colorado this year so far. Nothing compared to Montana, but colder than it was last year. No skiing with a newborn around 😦 but it’s ok.

My computer died and there is a new one on the way from the Dell Dellf. It should be here on Thursday.

Christmas is just around the corner. I am curious to see just how spoiled AJ will be already. Packages arrive every other day for the little guy. Wasband and I have a really great Christmas tree. It has a theme: wildlife.

I recently heard from the Liendos, Patrick and Martha. I was friends with them back in the Marines. They live in Virginia now and have three adorable kids. Hi guys! I will write back as soon as I get my new computer!

Well, that’s all for now. Merry Christmas and I hope to get back on the blog more regularly now.

That's what she said!

