Skip to content
July 31, 2003 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Peanut Butter Sandwiches

As I was making my breakfast this morning, I stopped to ponder the number of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches that I must have eaten in my lifetime. There must be hundreds – no, THOUSANDS. So I have been alive approximately 9335 days:

(2002-1977) (365) + (7 * 30) = 9335

This is a rough estimate, +- 30 days.

Of that time, I was school-aged for 12 years (1996-1984) and brought a PB&J to school with me for lunch.

Before I was school aged, I was eating solid foods for at least 4 years (1983-1979) in which PB&Js were probably consumed.

Also, I was a dirt poor government PB&J eatin’ peon for 4 years (2000-1996)

And since I moved to Colorado, I have eaten approximately 12 PB & Js.

So I will have to think about this some more, but work is in progress to estimate the number of PB & Js that I have eaten in my lifetime.

That's what she said!

