Skip to content
March 23, 2002 / Maleesha Kovnesky

Vacation is Imminent

Yes!  Vacation time is nearly here.  The plants are watered, the house sitter is hired, the refrigerator is clean. There are three tons of cat food in the pantry. The film is loaded into the camera.  Am I forgetting anything?  Oh…I have to pack.

I can’t decide what sucks more – packing or unpacking – however I am sure that it depends which one is looming on the horizon.  It’s easy to get the basics.  All that is vital is clean underwear and fresh contact lenses.  How many socks should I pack?  I always take too many socks.  Which pair of shoes will be the most comfortable…hmmm, the green hiking boots.  Too bad the most comfortable shoes don’t match anything I plan to wear.  

Problem – Differing climates on different parts of the journey.

Problem – Limited suitcase space.

I sit here, drinking coffee and thinking about packing instead of actually packing.  Saturday Night Live is coming on soon…hmmm…looks like this is going to take awhile.

That's what she said!

